Throwback – Fabric Flowers

Welcome to ‘Throwback Thursday’ where we share some of our old makes!

After Midnight was born while I was away on my year in industry and during my year in Belfast I learnt a lot of things in regard to design, making and crafting. One of the things I really enjoyed making were flowers. I learnt to make them at my first placement with bridal designer Lizzie Agnew and continue to make them for myself.

Image may contain: flower and plant

Image may contain: flower

These were made using raw silk and faux pearl beads and they were surprisingly relaxing to stitch! Pretty things are good but pretty things that you can wear are even better so I made a headband.

Image may contain: one or more people

This silk flower and lace wrapped headband is possibly one of my daintiest makes!

Leave a Reply

