Back to Old School

I love seeing old school coordinates when I scroll through pages like ‘Closet of Frills’ on Facebook. Although I was never really ‘there’, I find myself feeling a bit nostalgic, maybe because that was my first vision of what Lolita fashion is but anyway, I love that it’s coming back into fashion.

 Image result for old school lolita

I love the black x white coords but I also love the simplicity of old school Sweet Lolita and got inspired to make some simple bow headbands in pink and sax.

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing

Having said that… I kind of want to see OTT sweet come back too. Split wigs, crazy deco… you know the one!

If we could only have one true form of Sweet Lolita, which would you rather, old school or OTT?

Leave a Reply

